Story time #1: My First Crush & Relationship

Hello Internet! My internet was down (curse you AT&T) so I couldn’t post yesterday. This post is a part of my new series called “Story time” which is where I pretty much talk about my experience in situations, my first time doing certain things, etc. You get the point. So today’s post is about well, my first crush and relationship.

It all started in third grade and there was this guy in fourth grade (we’re just going to say his name is John, even though it’s not.). I was very intimidated by the fourth grade because they were mean, disrespectful, rude kids. I had the BIGGEST crush on John and I was pretty damn good at hiding it. I never had the balls to talk to him because once again I was extremely intimidated by fourth grade. All of my friends were friends with fourth graders and I was the only one who wasn’t. The first time I ever talked to him started off like this. I was sitting under the steps, (which was the biggest hangout spot at school.) and his friend Jeffrey asked me to get John. The reason being is because he sat on a rail and hurt his “balls”. I politely slide over there and said in the most nicest and phony voice and said “Ummm… You’re Jeffrey is in some trouble and he really needs you.” He went over there and we both were laughing and talking. At this point I was thinking “We can start off as friends.” Well I made the most fatal mistake in the world. Like a dumb ass I told my best friend who happened to have been friends with John. Like a big mouth she told him. On day he said to me “I don’t like you.” I was so pissed at her and I still to this day don’t fully forgive her. The last thing I remembered about him is that one day we had a Halloween party at school and it was my friend, John, and me. We were sitting at the table and it was time for me to go. I said bye to friend and I mustered up some audacity and said “Bye John.” THIS BITCH had the nerve to say “Don’t talk to me, I don’t like you. I never heard from him since because he left the school.

Fast-forward two years. I’m in fifth grade and everything is going good. There was this guy named RJ (his real name was Reginald) and I thought he was so freaking’ cute. He thought that I was really smart and he was a goody-two-shoe. One day I talked to him after announcements and I said that I really liked him and asked did he want to go with me. Surprisingly, he said yes. We were a couple. We lasted maybe two months. He was also my first kiss. We planned it like the lames we were. One day before lunch he met me by the girls’ restroom and we kissed. I think I did pretty damn good, might I add. I remembered I broke up with him September 10th, 2010. I told him at recess while he was playing football. He said okay and that was that. He then asked my friend to go with him and she said yes. I never wanted to hit a boy so bad. I was so enraged that I asked him could we try again and he said he’ll think about it. In my head I was like “You’re thirsty.” So I pulled him to the side and explained to him and he understood where I was coming from. We remained good friends until he left the school.  I haven’t talked to him in about two or three years.

Moral of The Story: Never tell your big mouth friends about your crush.

So that concludes today’s story time. I hope you enjoyed it. Don’t forget to follow, like, and comment.

XOXO

-Covella

Leave a comment